photo by Viesturs Petersons

photo by Viesturs Petersons
(c:) 2013 by Dr. V. Petersons, Los Angeles


Shady Brass Suite (2009)

Shady Brass Suite for Low Brass Quartet
"The music of Latvian composer Ugis Praulins is inspired by nature, rock and folk roots. This tour de force for three trombones and tuba brings to mind the Mnozil Brass, and should be an exciting and significant addition to the brass ensemble repertoire".
(April 18, 2015)

Praulins, Ugis
I. Overture (Allemande & Gigue);
II. Funky Joke;
III. Air;
IV. Latvians (Ballad);
V. Courabande;
VI. Balkan Dance;
VIa. Interlude (ad libitum);
VII. Flamenco Evensong (Intermedia/Gigue);
VIII. Fanfare Tutti (Intermezzo);
IX. Blues & Waltz;
X. Gigue & Reggae; Encore

Two tenor trombones, bass trombone, tuba. Challenging but playable.
Playing time: about 26:00. Download size: 2,730 KB.
UP-1: $19.95
Samples: PDFMP3

Edited by Brad Howland

Supported by:
 (2007 - 2009)